Jimboomba Redbacks celebrate the spirit of youth

THE Jimboomba Redbacks Youth Awards presentation attracted a crowd of more than 400 people on October 13.

Vice president Clinton White was the master of ceremonies for the event and was supported by junior vice president Geno Shuttleworth and Secretary Michelle Pottinger.

The coveted Club Person of the Year award was presented to Rosanna Vidoni, who spends nearly every day of the week supporting the Jimboomba Redbacks club.

Two of the club's hardest working volunteers Gareth Farrow and Scott Wallace won the Marc Ringer Ryan Award.

Mr Farrow is renowned for his first aid work while Mr Wallace spends many hours maintaining the club grounds.

President Tom Vidoni was pleased to award the first president of the Jimboomba Redbacks, John Jenkins, with life membership of the club.

Two youth players and one non player were presented with the new President's award.

Steffanie Pottinger received the youth female president's award, for her work as the junior first aid person and canteen work.

Matthew Gillham won the youth male president's award for supporting the Roy's under six teams.

Aurora Hodges got the non-player President's award for social media promotions and liaising weekly match reports with the Jimboomba Times.

Club umpires Matthew Gillham, Ashleigh Hodges and Angus Hodges were thanked for their contribution.

Jimboomba Redbacks president Tom Vidoni thanked committee members, volunteers, parents, coaches, managers and players for an extraordinary year.

The Jimboomba Redbacks seniors award ceremony will be held on October 25.


Under 12

  • Most improved: Jessie McMillan
  • Coaches: Egan Mells
  • Most consistent: Joseph Vidoni
  • Runner upbest and fairest: Jarrett Wilson
  • Best and fairest: Toby Muller
  • Milestones: Drew Keen (50 games), Corban Farrow (50 games), Jarrett Wilson (100 games), Jessie McMillan (100 games), Aston Lyons (100 games)

Under 13

  • Most improved: Mia Coverdale
  • Coaches: Madeleine Braham
  • Most consistent: Ila Streeter
  • Runner up best and fairest: Annabel Anderson
  • Best and fairest: Mikayla Nurse
  • Milestones: Tejinder Sandhu-Gilmore (50 games)

Under 14

  • Most improved: Elijah McDermott
  • Coach: Connor Zienius
  • Most consistent: William O'Neil
  • Runner up best and fairest: Seth Dickerson
  • Best and fairest: Owen Maguire
  • Milestones: William O'Neil (50 games), Seth Dickerson (100 games)

Under 15

  • Most improved: Catelin Jordan
  • Coach: Imogen Starkie
  • Most consistent: Avalon Pearce and Chelsea Riley
  • Runner up best and fairest: Taneka Dhadlie
  • Best and fairest: Jayla Hargreaves
  • Milestones: Grace Parkinson (50 games), Teagan Dare (50 games), Alice Champion-Lal (50 games), Brianna Torr (50 games), Chelsea Reilly (100 games)

Under 16

  • Most improved: Keoni Dawes
  • Coach: Cooper Aves
  • Most consistent: Fletcher Pearce
  • Runner up best and fairest: Hutton Cross
  • Best and fairest: Isaac Dawes
  • Milestones: Ty Porter (50 games), Keoni Dawes (50 games), Bernard Gaynor (50 games), Cooper Kihlstrom-Ballin (50 games), Cameron Doyle (100 games)

Under 17

  • Most improved: Lilly Pearce
  • Coach: Hannah McLaughlin
  • Most consistent: Jes Pang
  • Runner up best and fairest: Larni Milne
  • Best and fairest: Aliesha Alford
  • Milestones: Jesica Draper (50 games), Alyssa Draper (50 games), Sarah Doyle (50 games), Eli Darcy-Parker (50 games), Summer Balmforth (50 games), Olivia Vidoni (50 games), Chloe Ackland (50 games), Ruby Mann (50 games), Bonnie Ryan (50 games), Aliesha Alford (150 games)

Other awards

  • Volunteers: Sarah Bey, Sandra McKenna, Cameron Starkey, Fiona Starkey, Scott Keen, Nicole Keen, Gareth Farrow, Alex Hodges, Aurora Hodges, Eustasica Pearce, Rosanna Vidoni, Matthew Gillham, Scott Wallace, Steffanie Pottinger
  • Sponsors: Dominos Jimboomba, Dominos Flagstone, Global Piling, SMS Metal, Rebel. Aussie Inflatables, Bendigo Bank, Murphy's Barbers, Jimboomba Tavern, Watertight Australia, TJs Pizza, Plus Gas, Jimboomba Bakery, Jimboomba Optometrist, Gelita CSP, Architectural UA Group